Lifestyle

Best Movies for Rainy Days

Hey, guys!

I thought I’d share with you some of my favourite movies I watch when I want to have a chill out day, but it’s raining outside and I’m a bit moody.

These films are giving me so much inspiration and make me love my life a bit more. 😊

1. Under the Tuscan Sun

MV5BOGY5ZjQ4M2ItMjQ0NC00NjY4LWIwYmEtMTIxNzFmNjA4YmJlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNDk3NzU2MTQ@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,674,1000_AL_

“A writer impulsively buys a villa in Tuscany in order to change her life.”

IMDb

This movie and Diane Lane in the movie incorporates my dream life. I’d like to move abroad a few years from now, and this movie always makes me work a little harder in achieving my goals for a better life.

2. The devil wears Prada

MV5BMTMyNjk4Njc3NV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNDkyMTEzMw@@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,654,1000_AL_

“A smart but sensible new graduate lands a job as an assistant to Miranda Priestly, the demanding editor-in-chief of a high fashion magazine.”

IMDb

I think it’s a classic if you’re a fashion lover. 😍

This one teaches you really well that if you work hard enough, you can achieve anything.

Plus! Best actresses ever!

3. Last Holiday

MV5BMzY4ZjcxOTItNWQwOC00MmMxLTkzMjYtZmQwMTJiMGY5Y2JlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMTAwMzUyOTc@._V1_

“Upon learning of a terminal illness, a shy woman (Queen Latifah) decides to sell off all her possessions and live it up at a posh European hotel.”

IMDb

Sounds sad, but is actually funny and has a happy ending.

From left woman to right woman, and dreams come true.

What more could you need?

I love that movie which has a big transformation in it, do you? 🙂

4. Mrs. Doubtfire

MV5BMjExMDUzODE1N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNTU5NTYxMTE@._V1_

“After a bitter divorce, an actor disguises himself as a female housekeeper to spend time with his children held in custody by his former wife.”

IMDb

Again. Transformation. 😄 Not that kind, but Robin Williams and young Pierce Brosnan?

And realllllly funny!

Wow 🤤 Love it!!!

5. Dirty Dancing

MV5BMTc3MDY3ODQ2OV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwOTQ2NTYxMTE@._V1_

“Spending the summer at a Catskills resort with her family, Frances “Baby” Houseman falls in love with the camp’s dance instructor, Johnny Castle.”

IMDb

Also a classic movie and makes you dance. 💃🕺

And Patrick Swayze. I mean… who doesn’t love him? Amazing.

So, that was it for today.

I hope you enjoyed it. 🙂

Tell me your favourite movies in the comment section down below if you want to.

Have a lovely week! I love you! ❤️

Minnie

Leave a comment